Hearthstone: I Sux at Hearthstone

Hello everybody, Geek Generation here.

I was playing with Patron Warrior just a moment ago and had finished my last game; i wanted to watch some Walking Dead. So i exited Hearthstone, but battlenet was still online. Saw a friend request and added a friend. And you guessed it, angry friends : D

I know this happens rather often, but since it’s the first time it happened to me, i thought i’ll make a post.

He mentioned something about me having fun copying every deck online and that i must be a f@#king retard (i’m not too sure what the exact censor characters were) to be stucked at rank 13 and then promptly when on to unfriend me. Oh well… and here i thought i made a friend in Hearthstone : D

Aside from the fact that said ex-friend lost to a f@#king retard who’s stucked at rank 13, i have no real rejoinder to his spiteful attempts.

Anyway, here’s the deck list i was playing.

2 x Inner Rage
2 x Execute
2 x Whirlwind
2 x Fiery War Axe
2 x Battle Rage
1 x Slam

2 x Armorsmith
1 x Cruel Taskmaster
2 x Unstable Ghoul
2 x Acolyte of Pain
2 x Frothing Berserker
2 x Warsong Commander
1 x Dread Cosair
1 x Gnomish Inventor
2 x Grim Patron
1 x Emperor Thaurissan
1 x Grommash Hellscream

Yeah, it doesn’t have Commanding Shout. I fail even at net-decking : D

Personally, i have no issue with net-decking. I’ve never really seen any denigration of net-decking in Magic the Gathering’s tournament scene. In fact, it’s a pretty good idea for amateurs like us to copy decks since pro players spend so much time building and tuning their decks; any deck i try to make myself would tend to be sub-par.

Inner_Rage

To me, saying net-decking as a derogatory term seems to me to be a rationalizing justification and expression of some inner rage.

But my ex-friend does make a good point. I see so much calls to nerf Patron Warrior online, it must be the best deck right? Why do i drop in ranks when i play Patron Warrior? Do i really play so badly?

Geek Generation out.

Posted on 26 July, 2015, in CCG, Gaming, Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

